• A Chara,
    South East Radio is delighted to announce our annual Sports Awards on Saturday the 16th of November with a special radio programme at 6pm to be aired on South East Radio.
    The South East Radio Sports Awards seek to recognise and reward our sports stars, teams and clubs throughout Co. Wexford who have excelled in sporting terms. In addition to the recognition of current sports people across a range of disciplines, the South East Radio Sports Awards will honour an individual/team in ‘The Hall of Fame Award’ who have been described as the greatest Wexford sporting ambassador(s) of a generation.
    South East Radio listeners, through an extensive radio advertising campaign, will be invited to vote for their favourite individual, team, club or organisation from a list of award categories on our website www.southeastradio.ie. There will be an opportunity for those without computer access to write to us to nominate their chosen candidate.
    Once voting concludes on Sunday, the 6th of October at 12 noon, the top 3-5 in each shortlist in each category will be presented to our esteemed judging panel who will pick the ultimate winners.
    Our judging panellists this year are:
    1. Liam Spratt
    2. Gerry Forde
    3. Aidan Delaney
    4. Noel Holohan
    5. Kate Kelly
    6. Stellah Sinnott
    7. Margaret McDermott

    Our judges’ full credentials can be viewed on our website www.southeastradio.ie

    If you or your organisation would not like to be a part of this award ceremony, we would ask that you simply email our event manager brian@southeastradio.ie stating you would not
    like your organisation to be included in the judging process by October 1st.

    Should you require any further information or details about the event, please do not hesitate to contact me or event manager Brian Cunningham on 0539145200

    Kind regards and best of luck,

    Liam Dwyer
    General Manager